Angebote zu "Killer" (136 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Murder by Mocha , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 653min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Clare's Village Blend coffee beans are being used to create a new java love potion: a "Mocha Magic Coffee," billed as an aphrodisiac. The product, expected to rake in millions, will be sold exclusively on Aphrodite's Village, one of the most popular online communities for women. But at its launch, one of the website's editors is murdered. Clare is convinced a bitter killer wants the secret formula. Can she catch who's gone loco for mocha? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rebecca Gibel. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bbca/000771/bk_bbca_000771_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Terminal Breach , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 679min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

An unknown invader - code name GRAY WOLF - commandeers a nuclear missile silo in North Dakota and threatens to launch a Minuteman III ICBM. The President's only containment option is to obliterate the Midwest's nuclear arsenal at a cost of millions of civilian lives. Across the country in Key West, the world-renowned forensic sleuth Dr. Elliott Sumner is pulled into the international crisis moments after he spots a serial killer he put away for life. Elliott gets the call to examine hideously mutilated corpses found frozen solid in the wilderness. The macabre blood trail is the only way to identify GRAY WOLF, and give the President more options. Setting aside a life-threatening condition, Sumner goes to North Dakota. Can Elliott solve the grisly international forensic puzzle, or will time run out? Can the launch of a rogue Minuteman III missile into the world be averted, or is a nuclear Armageddon the only outcome for the unimaginable terminal breach? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Holly Palance. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/136990/bk_acx0_136990_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
A Study in Murder (eBook, ePUB)
7,29 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A mystery author is charged with murder--and the plot thickens faster than anyone can turn the pages--in USA Today bestselling author Callie Hutton's new series debut, perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Ellery Adams. Bath, England, 1890. Mystery author Lady Amy Lovell receives an anonymous letter containing shocking news: her fiancé, Mr. Ronald St. Vincent, has been dabbling in something illegal, which causes her to promptly break their engagement. Two evenings later, as Lady Amy awaits a visit from Lord William Wethington, fellow member of the Bath Mystery Book Club, her former fiancé makes an unexpected and most unwelcome appearance at her house. She promptly sends him to the library to cool his heels but later discovers the room seemingly empty--until she stumbles upon a dead Mr. St. Vincent with a knife in his chest. Lord Wethington arrives to find Lady Amy screaming and sends for the police, but the Bobbies immediately assume that she is the killer. Desperate to clear her name, Lady Amy and Lord Wethington launch their own investigation--and stir up a hornet's nest of suspects, from the gardener who served time in prison for murder to a vengeful woman who was spurned by St. Vincent before he proposed to Lady Amy. Can they close the book on the case before the real killer gets away with murder?

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
A Study in Murder (eBook, ePUB)
7,29 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A mystery author is charged with murder--and the plot thickens faster than anyone can turn the pages--in USA Today bestselling author Callie Hutton's new series debut, perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Ellery Adams. Bath, England, 1890. Mystery author Lady Amy Lovell receives an anonymous letter containing shocking news: her fiancé, Mr. Ronald St. Vincent, has been dabbling in something illegal, which causes her to promptly break their engagement. Two evenings later, as Lady Amy awaits a visit from Lord William Wethington, fellow member of the Bath Mystery Book Club, her former fiancé makes an unexpected and most unwelcome appearance at her house. She promptly sends him to the library to cool his heels but later discovers the room seemingly empty--until she stumbles upon a dead Mr. St. Vincent with a knife in his chest. Lord Wethington arrives to find Lady Amy screaming and sends for the police, but the Bobbies immediately assume that she is the killer. Desperate to clear her name, Lady Amy and Lord Wethington launch their own investigation--and stir up a hornet's nest of suspects, from the gardener who served time in prison for murder to a vengeful woman who was spurned by St. Vincent before he proposed to Lady Amy. Can they close the book on the case before the real killer gets away with murder?

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Circle of Influence: Zoe Chambers Mystery, Book...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Zoe Chambers, paramedic and deputy coroner in rural Pennsylvania's tight-knit Vance Township, has been privy to a number of local secrets over the years, some of them her own. But secrets become explosive when a dead body is found in the Township Board president's abandoned car. As a January blizzard rages, Zoe and Police Chief Pete Adams launch a desperate search for the killer, even if it means uncovering secrets that could not only destroy Zoe and Pete but also those closest to them. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Romy Nordlinger. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tant/004355/bk_tant_004355_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Witch Way Home: Beechwood Harbor Magic Mysterie...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Holly's faced some serious challenges following her banishment from the supernatural community but nothing quite like this... She's fighting for her freedom but when her strongest ally is found murdered, everything is on the line - including her own life. With her rag-tag band of supernatural friends in tow, Holly's off to launch her biggest - and most dangerous - investigation yet. She must stop the killer without setting off the SPA's alarms or else she can kiss her chance at freedom goodbye. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Amanda Ronconi. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tant/011353/bk_tant_011353_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Brass Verdict: A Novel, Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Things are finally looking up for defense attorney Mickey Haller. After two years of wrong turns, Haller is back in the courtroom. When Hollywood lawyer Jerry Vincent is murdered, Haller inherits his biggest case yet: the defense of Walter Elliott, a prominent studio executive accused of murdering his wife and her lover. But as Haller prepares for the case that could launch him into the big time, he learns that Vincent's killer may be coming for him next. Enter Harry Bosch. Determined to find Vincent's killer, he is not opposed to using Haller as bait. But as danger mounts and the stakes rise, these two loners realize their only choice is to work together. Bringing together Michael Connelly's two most popular characters, The Brass Verdict is sure to be his biggest book yet. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Peter Giles. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hach/000168/bk_hach_000168_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Deadly Secret Affair: Daisy McDare Cozy Cre...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When Daisy McDare goes to Vancouver for the weekend to attend the launch party of her old friend Chloe Wilson's latest book, she expects revelry to be in the air. Instead, the party devolves into a series of in-fights and blowups between the publishing company's staff. So, when the egotistical editor-in-chief publishing Chloe's book turns up dead the next morning, and Chloe is named as one of the suspects in the murder, Daisy jumps into action to exonerate her old friend by finding the real killer.  1. Language: English. Narrator: Donna G. Soto. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/167982/bk_acx0_167982_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
When the Party Died: Brock & Poole Series, Book...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The launch of a new exhibit at Bexford museum is derailed when Brock and Poole discover a body in its midst. With rumors of a lost treasure, a confusing array of suspects, and a personal stake in the case, they must focus to find their culprit. Which isn't going to be easy....Detective Sergeant Guy Poole is dreading confronting his mother with the truth and faces losing a second parent from his life. Detective Inspector Sam Brock's life is changing, and there are big decisions to make for the future. Can they untangle the web of mystery to find their killer? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Nigel Patterson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tant/014125/bk_tant_014125_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot